Sourced data for real estate is thin. Zillow Premier Agent prices vary by ZIP and auction, and we found no usable dollar range. Several rows below are home-services figures, not real estate figures, and are labelled that way.
What a lead costs in real estate
Each cost per lead below is shown as a range from low to high, never a single number. Top Organic Leads (TOL) is shown in the same range as the exclusive-lead benchmark for this industry, and we do not quote a specific price on this page. The column Exclusive or shared compares like with like.
| Platform or channel | Cost per lead (low to high) | Exclusive or shared? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yelp | $15 to $45+ effective cost per lead (home services case data, not real-estate specific) | Not stated | icatchgroup.com, webfx.com (vendor claim); clicks about $2 to $8 |
| Angi, standard | $15 to $85+ (home services, not real-estate specific) | Shared, sold to 3 to 4 pros | gettradebridge.com, hookagency.com (vendor claim) |
| Angi, exclusive | No sourced price; reported at 2.5x to 3.5x the shared price | Exclusive | gettradebridge.com (vendor claim) |
| Thumbtack | $25 to $75+ typical (home services) | Mostly shared | growthkeymarketing.com (vendor claim) |
| Zillow Premier Agent | No sourced figure | Not stated (auction share of voice) | zillow.com via listwithclever.com |
| Realtor.com Connections Plus | No per-lead price; flat fee about $200 to $1,000+ per ZIP per month | Shared, usually 2 to 3 agents | listwithclever.com, reddit.com (anecdotal) |
| Google Ads | No sourced figure | Exclusive (your own ads) | No real estate range found |
| Top Organic Leads (TOL) | No sourced figure | Exclusive | No sourced exclusive-lead benchmark for real estate, so no range is shown |
Because the Yelp, Angi and Thumbtack ranges are home-services figures, do not read them as what real estate agents pay. Years are not stated for any row.
Why exclusive leads cost more than shared leads
A shared lead goes to several businesses at once, so each one pays less, but you compete for the same caller. An exclusive lead goes to one business only. Because no exclusive real estate benchmark was sourced, we do not put a range next to TOL. The one exclusive hint is that Angi exclusive leads are reported at 2.5x to 3.5x the shared price (vendor claim). Angi standard leads are shared with several pros, so we do not compare them directly with an exclusive lead.
Google Ads cost per lead vs TOL cost per lead
Google reports a cost per conversion. It counts every call, form and text message as a conversion, including spam, wrong numbers, vendors, job seekers and existing customers. For an agent a conversion can be a renter, a vendor or a person who already has an agent, so reported cost per lead understates the cost of a real buyer or seller inquiry.
TOL verifies every lead before you are asked to pay for it. In one TOL client's Despora.ai dashboard, 74 calls, forms and text messages produced 24 qualified leads, about 32%.
The cost per qualified lead is the reported cost per lead multiplied by all contacts divided by qualified leads. At 74 divided by 24, that is about 3.1 times the reported figure. For illustration only, a reported $100 would work out to about $308 per qualified lead.
This is an illustration of the verification gap from one client. It is not a Google Ads measurement and it does not describe your account.
How Despora.ai verifies, values and flags each lead
Despora.ai is our lead platform. The AI monitors each call, form and message, qualifies it, and assigns it a value. You can always review a lead and dispute it if you think the AI made a mistake. The AI is usually right, but the final say on whether a lead is billed stays with you. We never publish client names or personal details.
A Despora.ai client dashboard, October 18 to 30, 2026. Client names and contact details are redacted. 74 total leads, 24 approved.
Cost per lead over time
Only all-industry dated data exists. It is not real-estate specific.
| Year | Figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | All-industry cost per lead up 19% year over year, rising in 91% of industries (percentages only, no dollar figure) | wordstream.com |
| 2023 to 2024 | About $66.69 to $70.11 all-industry, not split by year | scalegrowth.digital, coinis.com (vendor claim) |
No clean dollar series for 2019 to 2025 was found.
Frequently asked questions
How much does a Zillow lead cost?
We found no usable dollar range. Zillow Premier Agent pricing varies by ZIP and an auction for share of voice, so ask Zillow for current pricing.
Are Realtor.com leads exclusive?
Connections Plus leads are reported as shared, usually with 2 to 3 agents, on a flat fee of about $200 to $1,000+ per ZIP per month (vendor claim and anecdote).
Do you guarantee closings?
No. We deliver qualified inquiries you approve and pay for. Closing is up to you.
Next steps
Pay-Per-Lead SEO has a flat $250 per month platform fee, and you pay only for qualified leads you approve. We back it with a 45-day performance guarantee. We do not guarantee sales or listings. A lead is an inquiry from a person who may want to buy or sell.
- Read the full industry page: Real Estate lead generation
- See how it works: Pay-Per-Lead SEO
Sources
- icatchgroup.com and webfx.com, Yelp Ads (year not stated, vendor claim)
- gettradebridge.com and hookagency.com, Angi (year not stated, vendor claim)
- growthkeymarketing.com and 7ten.marketing, Thumbtack (year not stated, vendor claim)
- listwithclever.com and reddit.com, Zillow and Realtor.com (year not stated, vendor claim and anecdote)
- wordstream.com, 2022 change in cost per lead
- scalegrowth.digital and coinis.com, 2023 to 2024 average (vendor claim)
- ryndigital.com, metro note (year not stated)


