This page compares what a lead costs in restaurant design on Yelp, Angi, Google Ads and Top Organic Leads (TOL). Costs are shown as ranges, never a single number, because the figures come from vendor blogs and agencies rather than from the platforms themselves. Where we found no sourced number, the table says so. We do not fill gaps with estimates.
What a lead costs in restaurant design
Your buyers are mostly restaurant owners, operators and developers, and you want buildout, renovation and commercial kitchen projects. The table shows the sourced range for each platform, whether the lead is exclusive to you or shared with other companies, and where the figure came from. Every figure is a vendor claim and the year is not stated by the source.
| Platform | Cost per lead (range) | Exclusive or shared? | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Yelp | $15 to $45+ (general effective cost per lead; Yelp bills per click, $2 to $8 for home services) | Not stated | Vendor claim (icatchgroup.com, webfx.com), year not stated. General, not industry-specific |
| Angi (standard) | $15 to $85+ | Shared (sold to 3 to 4 pros) | Vendor claim (gettradebridge.com, hookagency.com), year not stated. General |
| Angi (exclusive) | Not reported as a price; reported as 2.5x to 3.5x the shared price | Exclusive | Vendor claim (gettradebridge.com). General |
| Thumbtack | $25 to $75+ typical (overall spread $10 to $200+) | Mostly shared, rarely strictly exclusive | Vendor claim (growthkeymarketing.com, 7ten.marketing). General |
| Google Local Services Ads | $30 to $50 at the low end up to $85 to $105+ at the high end, depending on the trade | Not stated | Vendor claim (hellosetter.com, pipelineon.com). General home-services trades, not this industry |
| Google Ads | No sourced figure for restaurant design and construction. Vendor blogs give general contractor figures only, with no cited measurement | n/a (your own click) | None found for this industry |
| Top Organic Leads | Same range as the exclusive-lead benchmark. No sourced exclusive range was found for restaurant design, so no number is shown. | Exclusive | Owner benchmark rule |
A restaurant buildout is a large project, so the right question is not the price of one lead but how many of them are real projects with a budget. General marketplace figures, which cover small home jobs, say little about that.
TOL is shown in the same range as the exclusive-lead benchmark for this industry. That keeps the comparison honest: exclusive to exclusive. Angi standard leads are sold to several pros (3 to 4, per the vendor sources), so they are shared leads. Comparing a shared Angi lead to an exclusive lead is not apples to apples, because a shared lead means you race other companies for the same job.
Why exclusive leads cost more than shared leads
A shared lead is sold to several companies at once, so each one pays a smaller price and each one has a smaller chance of winning the work. An exclusive lead is sent to one company only, so the price is higher and the chance of closing is better, because you are not racing three or four competitors who are all calling the same person within minutes. One vendor source reports Angi exclusive leads at 2.5x to 3.5x the shared price. The cheapest lead on paper is not always the cheapest lead per job won.
Google Ads cost per lead vs TOL cost per lead
Google Ads reports a cost per conversion. Google counts every call, form and SMS as a conversion, including spam, wrong numbers, vendors selling something and existing customers calling about a job already underway. That makes the number Google shows look better than what a business owner experiences. TOL verifies every lead before it is billed.
Here is an illustration of the verification gap, not a Google Ads measurement. In one TOL client's Despora.ai dashboard, 74 calls, forms and SMS produced 24 qualified leads, about 32%. The formula is:
Cost per qualified lead = reported cost per lead x (all contacts / qualified leads)
At 74 contacts and 24 qualified leads, that is about 3.1x the reported figure. If a dashboard says a lead cost a given amount, the real cost of a qualified lead in a case like this one would be roughly three times that. Your own ratio will differ, and the only way to know it is to verify each contact.
How Despora.ai verifies, values and flags each lead
Despora.ai is the lead platform TOL uses. Its AI monitors, qualifies and values each lead, flagging spam, vendors, wrong numbers and repeat callers, so you are not billed for them. You can always review a lead and dispute it if the AI makes a mistake. The AI is usually right, but the final say stays with you. You pay only for the qualified leads you approve.
A Despora.ai client dashboard, October 18 to 30, 2026. Client names and contact details are redacted. 74 total leads, 24 approved.
Cost per lead over time
No dated series was found for this industry. The research found no year-by-year cost-per-lead data, and the figures above do not carry a publication year, so we do not draw a trend line. A chart of one or two undated points would mislead you.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a restaurant design cost per lead figure?
We found no measured one. Vendor blogs give general contractor figures only, so we show none for Google Ads.
Why are the marketplace numbers general?
No restaurant-specific Yelp, Angi, Thumbtack or LSA figure was found, so the rows are labeled as general.
What does Top Organic Leads charge?
A flat $250/month platform fee, plus a price only for qualified leads you approve.
What does Top Organic Leads cost?
There is a flat $250/month platform fee that covers call tracking, lead attribution and hosting. Beyond that you pay only for qualified leads you approve. TOL also backs the work with a 45-day performance guarantee.
Sources
All figures below are vendor claims. None states a publication year, and the direct page URLs could not be resolved, so treat them as unverified until checked against the original pages.
- icatchgroup.com and webfx.com (Yelp $15 to $45+, Yelp CPC $2 to $8), vendor claim, year not stated, direct URL not resolved.
- gettradebridge.com and hookagency.com (Angi standard $15 to $85+, exclusive 2.5x to 3.5x shared), vendor claim, year not stated.
- growthkeymarketing.com and 7ten.marketing (Thumbtack), vendor claim, year not stated.
- hellosetter.com and pipelineon.com (Google LSA home-services range), vendor claim, year not stated.
- ryndigital.com (CA, NY, TX and FL metros run higher; no figures), vendor claim, year not stated.
Next steps
Read how we work with this industry on the Restaurant Design lead generation page, or see how the Pay-Per-Lead SEO model works: a flat $250/month platform fee, a 45-day performance guarantee, and you pay only for qualified leads you approve.



