Skip to content
Top Organic Leads
Contact

Salon Suite Rental Cost Per Lead: Yelp vs Angi vs Google Ads vs Top Organic Leads

A plain comparison of what a salon suite rental lead costs on Yelp, Angi, Google Ads and Top Organic Leads, shown as sourced ranges with exclusive and shared leads labeled.

Salon Suite Rental Cost Per Lead: Yelp vs Angi vs Google Ads vs Top Organic Leads

This page compares what a lead costs in salon suite rental on Yelp, Angi, Google Ads and Top Organic Leads (TOL). Costs are shown as ranges, never a single number, because the figures come from vendor blogs and agencies rather than from the platforms themselves. Where we found no sourced number, the table says so. We do not fill gaps with estimates.

What a lead costs in salon suite rental

Your buyers are mostly stylists, nail technicians, estheticians and other beauty professionals, and you want suite tenants. The table shows the sourced range for each platform, whether the lead is exclusive to you or shared with other companies, and where the figure came from. Every figure is a vendor claim and the year is not stated by the source.

PlatformCost per lead (range)Exclusive or shared?Source
Yelp$15 to $45+ (general effective cost per lead; Yelp bills per click, $2 to $8 for home services)Not statedVendor claim (icatchgroup.com, webfx.com), year not stated. General, not industry-specific
Angi (standard)$15 to $85+Shared (sold to 3 to 4 pros)Vendor claim (gettradebridge.com, hookagency.com), year not stated. General
Angi (exclusive)Not reported as a price; reported as 2.5x to 3.5x the shared priceExclusiveVendor claim (gettradebridge.com). General
Thumbtack$25 to $75+ typical (overall spread $10 to $200+)Mostly shared, rarely strictly exclusiveVendor claim (growthkeymarketing.com, 7ten.marketing). General
Google Local Services Ads$30 to $50 at the low end up to $85 to $105+ at the high end, depending on the tradeNot statedVendor claim (hellosetter.com, pipelineon.com). General home-services trades, not this industry
Google AdsNo sourced cost per lead. One vendor summary gives a cost per click of $4 to $8 (an estimate)n/a (your own click)Vendor claim, year not stated
Top Organic LeadsSame range as the exclusive-lead benchmark. No sourced exclusive range was found for suite leasing, so no number is shown.ExclusiveOwner benchmark rule

There is no marketplace built for this niche. A suite tenant is making a business decision and compares several buildings, so a lead that never books a tour is a cost, not a result.

TOL is shown in the same range as the exclusive-lead benchmark for this industry. That keeps the comparison honest: exclusive to exclusive. Angi standard leads are sold to several pros (3 to 4, per the vendor sources), so they are shared leads. Comparing a shared Angi lead to an exclusive lead is not apples to apples, because a shared lead means you race other companies for the same job.

Why exclusive leads cost more than shared leads

A shared lead is sold to several companies at once, so each one pays a smaller price and each one has a smaller chance of winning the work. An exclusive lead is sent to one company only, so the price is higher and the chance of closing is better, because you are not racing three or four competitors who are all calling the same person within minutes. One vendor source reports Angi exclusive leads at 2.5x to 3.5x the shared price. The cheapest lead on paper is not always the cheapest lead per job won.

Google Ads reports a cost per conversion. Google counts every call, form and SMS as a conversion, including spam, wrong numbers, vendors selling something and existing customers calling about a job already underway. That makes the number Google shows look better than what a business owner experiences. TOL verifies every lead before it is billed.

Here is an illustration of the verification gap, not a Google Ads measurement. In one TOL client's Despora.ai dashboard, 74 calls, forms and SMS produced 24 qualified leads, about 32%. The formula is:

Cost per qualified lead = reported cost per lead x (all contacts / qualified leads)

At 74 contacts and 24 qualified leads, that is about 3.1x the reported figure. If a dashboard says a lead cost a given amount, the real cost of a qualified lead in a case like this one would be roughly three times that. Your own ratio will differ, and the only way to know it is to verify each contact.

How Despora.ai verifies, values and flags each lead

Despora.ai is the lead platform TOL uses. Its AI monitors, qualifies and values each lead, flagging spam, vendors, wrong numbers and repeat callers, so you are not billed for them. You can always review a lead and dispute it if the AI makes a mistake. The AI is usually right, but the final say stays with you. You pay only for the qualified leads you approve.

A Despora.ai client dashboard, October 18 to 30, 2026. Client names and contact details are redacted. 74 total leads, 24 approved.

Cost per lead over time

No dated series was found for this industry. The research found no year-by-year cost-per-lead data, and the figures above do not carry a publication year, so we do not draw a trend line. A chart of one or two undated points would mislead you.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a salon suite cost per lead benchmark?

No sourced one. The research found no measured salon suite figure, so the marketplace rows are general.

Which platform fits salon suite leasing?

No marketplace is built for the niche. Local search and your Google Business Profile reach tenants searching for suites.

How do I know a lead is a real tenant?

Each lead is verified for a real inquiry from a beauty professional, and you approve the ones you pay for.

What does Top Organic Leads cost?

There is a flat $250/month platform fee that covers call tracking, lead attribution and hosting. Beyond that you pay only for qualified leads you approve. TOL also backs the work with a 45-day performance guarantee.

Sources

All figures below are vendor claims. None states a publication year, and the direct page URLs could not be resolved, so treat them as unverified until checked against the original pages.

  • icatchgroup.com and webfx.com (Yelp $15 to $45+, Yelp CPC $2 to $8), vendor claim, year not stated, direct URL not resolved.
  • gettradebridge.com and hookagency.com (Angi standard $15 to $85+, exclusive 2.5x to 3.5x shared), vendor claim, year not stated.
  • growthkeymarketing.com and 7ten.marketing (Thumbtack), vendor claim, year not stated.
  • hellosetter.com and pipelineon.com (Google LSA home-services range), vendor claim, year not stated.
  • ryndigital.com (CA, NY, TX and FL metros run higher; no figures), vendor claim, year not stated.
  • enginuityus.com (cross-industry average used by a vendor summary), vendor claim, year not stated.

Next steps

Read how we work with this industry on the Salon Suite Rental lead generation page, or see how the Pay-Per-Lead SEO model works: a flat $250/month platform fee, a 45-day performance guarantee, and you pay only for qualified leads you approve.

Partner Up with Us and We'll Help Your Business Grow!

Call now to consult with our digital marketing experts.

Get started

Tell us about your business. We'll check your market, rating and website, then email you a clear yes or no. No obligation.

Prefer to talk? Call (714) 650-8031