Skip to content
Top Organic Leads
Contact

Auto Glass Cost Per Lead: Yelp vs Angi vs Google Ads vs Top Organic Leads

What auto glass leads cost on Yelp, Angi and Google Ads, shown as sourced ranges, and how exclusive leads you approve compare.

Auto Glass Cost Per Lead: Yelp vs Angi vs Google Ads vs Top Organic Leads

What a lead costs in auto glass

Cost per lead is what you pay for one inquiry from a possible customer. For auto glass shops, it varies by platform, by city, and by whether the lead is shared with competitors. Windshield jobs are often booked by phone within minutes of the search, so a missed call is usually a lost job, and insurance-related callers need a different kind of follow-up.

We show a range for each platform, never one number, because no single number is honest. Every figure below is labelled as a vendor claim where it comes from an agency or tool vendor, and sources are listed at the end. The figures below come from vendor sources that do not state a year, so treat them as rough direction rather than measured prices.

PlatformCost per lead rangeExclusive or shared?
Yelp$30 to $90+ (effective cost from clicks, not a per-lead price)Not confirmed
Angi$25 to $70+ (lead type not stated)Shared (several pros)
Google Ads (Local Services Ads)$20 to $60+ and $30 to $70 (two vendor claims)Exclusive per vendor claim (not confirmed by Google)
Top Organic Leads$20 to $70 (same as the exclusive benchmark, see note)Exclusive

The source does not say whether its Angi range is for shared or exclusive leads, so we do not treat it as an exclusive figure. Yelp does not publish a per-lead price list, and we found no verifiable per-industry Yelp or Thumbtack price for auto glass. Where a cell says "No sourced figure", we looked and could not source one. The Top Organic Leads range is shown as the exclusive-lead benchmark for auto glass: $20 to $70. It is not a quote and not a guaranteed price. We use it so the comparison stays exclusive to exclusive. No platform-published auto glass lead prices were found, and we found no Thumbtack figure for auto glass.

Why exclusive leads cost more than shared leads

A shared lead goes to several businesses at once. The homeowner gets a flood of calls, you compete on price and speed, and your close rate drops. An exclusive lead goes to one business, so you are the only one who calls back.

Exclusive leads cost more per lead because the seller cannot resell the same inquiry. They often cost less per booked job, because you are not splitting the same customer with three competitors. That is why we compare exclusive to exclusive. Comparing a shared Angi lead to an exclusive lead is not apples to apples.

Google Ads reports a cost per conversion. Google counts every call, form and text message as a conversion. That includes spam, wrong numbers, vendors selling to you, and existing customers calling about a job already booked.

Top Organic Leads verifies every lead before you are billed. Here is an illustration of the verification gap, not a Google Ads measurement. In one TOL client's Despora.ai dashboard, 74 calls, forms and text messages produced 24 qualified leads, about 32 percent.

The math is simple:

Cost per qualified lead = reported cost per lead x (all contacts / qualified leads)

At 74 contacts and 24 qualified leads, that is about 3.1 times the reported figure. Your own ratio will differ, and the only way to know it is to verify every contact. Google Ads in auto glass can still work, but the number on the dashboard is not the number that matters. We found no sourced Google Search Ads range for auto glass.

How Despora.ai verifies, values and flags each lead

Despora.ai is our lead platform. Its AI monitors every call, form and text message, qualifies each one, and puts a value on it. Spam, wrong numbers and vendors are flagged instead of billed.

A Despora.ai client dashboard, October 18 to 30, 2026. Client names and contact details are redacted. 74 total leads, 24 approved.

You stay in control. You can always review a lead and dispute it if the AI made a mistake. The AI is usually right, but a person has the last word, and you only pay for qualified leads you approve.

Cost per lead over time

No year-by-year data was found for auto glass on these platforms, and the vendor figures we found do not state a publication year. We would rather show nothing than invent a trend.

Frequently asked questions

How much does a auto glass lead cost?

It depends on the platform and whether the lead is shared. The sourced range for the exclusive benchmark is $20 to $70, and Angi shared leads are reported at $25 to $70+ (lead type not stated). See the table above and the sources below.

Why does Google Ads show a lower cost per lead than the real cost?

Google counts every call, form and text as a conversion, including spam, wrong numbers and vendors. The cost per qualified lead is the reported cost multiplied by all contacts divided by qualified leads. In our illustration, 74 contacts produced 24 qualified leads, about 3.1 times the reported figure.

Are Angi leads exclusive?

No. Angi standard leads are shared, and Angi says each customer is connected with several pros. That is why we compare exclusive leads to exclusive leads.

How does Top Organic Leads pricing work?

There is a flat $250 per month platform fee, and you pay only for qualified leads you approve. A 45-day performance guarantee backs the early phase: if we do not measurably increase qualified inbound leads within 45 days, you receive a 100 percent refund. See Pay-Per-Lead SEO for details.

Sources

Figures marked vendor claim come from agency or tool vendor blogs and sales pages, not from the platforms themselves. They have not been independently audited.

  • ppc.io, Local Services Ads $20 to $60+ (vendor claim, attribution uncertain, year not stated): https://ppc.io (not stated)
  • Summary of several vendor blogs, Local Services Ads $30 to $70 (vendor claim, no single source, year not stated): (not stated)
  • Angi $25 to $70+ (vendor claim, source domain not given, year not stated): (not stated)
  • icatchgroup.com, Yelp effective cost per lead $30 to $90+ on a click basis (vendor claim, year not stated): https://icatchgroup.com (not stated)

Next steps

Read how we help auto glass companies get found on Google and Maps, or see how Pay-Per-Lead SEO works: flat $250 per month platform fee, pay only for qualified leads you approve, backed by a 45-day performance guarantee.

Partner Up with Us and We'll Help Your Business Grow!

Call now to consult with our digital marketing experts.

Get started

Tell us about your business. We'll check your market, rating and website, then email you a clear yes or no. No obligation.

Prefer to talk? Call (714) 650-8031